GameSentral Rewind #063

Editor’s Note: This is the GameSentral Rewind, a daily recap of the top gaming headlines.

Battlefield 5 reveal coming Friday

Battlefield Hardline

DICE will reveal Battlefield’s next installment at a “world premiere” event on Friday.

The game will be revealed to event attendees, accompanied by a livestream at 4 p.m. ET (1 p.m. PT, 9 p.m. GMT)

According to a 2014 EA investor call, Battlefield 5 will launch this holiday season.

Ubisoft addresses The Division cheating

tom-clancys-the-division

Ubisoft has announced steps to combat cheating in The Division.

A new detection system has been implemented to catch cheaters in the act, with the largest wave of suspensions and bans happening over the next few days.

Players caught cheating will get a 14-day suspension for their first offense. A second offense will result in a permanent band.

All known bug exploits will be kept in public forum threads, with new ones being quickly confirmed. If a player is caught repeatedly using the exploit, there is a possibility of character rollbacks, account suspensions, and permanent bans. According to the Montreuil, France-based developer, players that encounter bugs during normal play will have nothing to worry about.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s