GameSentral Rewind #070

Editor’s Note: This is the GameSentral Rewind, a daily recap of the top gaming headlines.

Watch Dogs 2 confirmed, release date announced

watch-dogs-2

Ubisoft has officially announced Watch Dogs 2, which will launch Nov. 15 for PC, PS4, and Xbox One.

The sequel will leave the original’s home of Chicago in favor of Ubisoft’s reinterpretation of the San Francisco Bay Area, which will include parts of Oakland and Silicon Valley.

Watch Dogs 2 introduces Marcus Holloway, a new anti-hero kid raised in Oakland that was incorrectly profiled by ctOS 2.0.

Injustice 2 announced

Injustice2_thumb

Injustice 2 has been officially announced.

The game will once again see Batman and co. working towards restoring order, and attempting to stop those who would attempt to restore the oppressive Superman regime. While the heroes deal with themselves, a new threat emerges.

Confirmed characters include Batman, Superman, Supergirl, Aquaman, Red Lantern Atrocitus, and Gorilla Grodd. Metropolis, Gotham City, and Atlantis have also been confirmed as battle arenas.

According to NetherRealm community specialist Tyler Lansdown, plauyers will be able to customize fighters with a new Gear System that rewards the player with loot every time they play. Each reward has a chance to drop character-specific gear that can then outfit and power up different characters. It changes not “only the look of each character, but your fight strategy and your personal approach to every match.”

No release date has been announced, but you can expect to see Injustice 2 on PlayStation 4 and Xbox One.

Nintendo releases new Zelda artwork, announces E3 promotions

Legend_of_Zelda_concept_art

Heading into E3, Nintendo has detailed what its promotions that coincide with the show, along with releasing new concept art for its upcoming Legend of Zelda game.

Nintendo will run a Zelda Twitter campaign – beginning now – for Miitomo in-app gifts. The Kyoto, Japan-based company is planning to give all Miitomo users new Legend of Zelda-inspired wigs if a certain tweet gets over 10,000 retweets.

Miitomo users will have access to a Zelda-themed Miitomo Drop game on June 14, where players will have the chance to win more in-app gear.

Starting at 11 a.m. PT (2 p.m. ET, 7 p.m. BST) on June 14, Nintendo will offer discounts for some of its “most popular games” in the Nintendo eShop. My Nintendo users will also get a “special bonus” for buying “select games included in the sale.”

An extra discount will be provided for My Nintendo users who’ve linked their Nintendo discount to their Nintendo Network ID, and have accessed the Nintendo eShop at least once from their Nintendo device before making a purchase.

Nintendo of America president Reggie Fils-Aime will begin the developer’s E3 experience at 9 a.m. PT (12 p.m. ET, 5 p.m. BST) by debuting live gameplay from The Legend of Zelda for Wii U. Additionally, viewers will see gameplay from Pokemon Sun and Pokemon Moon. The presentation will be streamed on YouTube, Twitch, and on Nintendo’s site.

The Nintendo of Japan website is also advertising an E3 2016 Pokemon Special, starting at 7 a.m. PT (10 a.m. ET, 3 p.m. BST).

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s